Ridley has a ‘mixed faculty’ with each member bringing specialist knowledge, experience and skills to our students. All have church ministry experience, some write major commentaries, others speak on significant platforms in Australia and overseas. Every member of faculty is dedicated to our students’ learning, is accessible and offers students strong mentoring and support.

Please select a faculty member below to find out more.

Dr Brian Rosner
Dr Tim Foster
Vice Principal
Dr Mike Bird
Academic Dean,
Chair, Postgraduate Research Studies
Kate Beer
Associate Dean, Anglican Institute
commencing April 22
Dr Rhys Bezzant
Dean, Anglican Institute,
Senior Lecturer
Hannah Craven
Associate Lecturer,
Christian Thought
commencing June 22
Dr John Dickson
Distinguished Fellow and Senior Lecturer in Public Christianity
Dr Jill Firth
Lecturer in Hebrew
and Old Testament
Len Firth
Lecturer in Bible and
Theology (NESB Students)
Dr Scott Harrower
Lecturer in Christian Thought
Diane Hockridge
Educational Designer
Andrew Judd
Associate Lecturer in Old Testament
Dr Andrew Malone
Dean, Ridley Online
Dr Mark Simon
Lecturer in New Testament and Research Associate
commencing January 22
Dr Graham Stanton
Director, Centre for Children’s and Youth Ministry,
Program Leader Professional Supervision,
Lecturer in Practical Theology
 Dr Richard Trist
Senior Lecturer in Pastoral Theology,
DMin Coordinator,
Alumni Coordinator
Dr Lindsay Wilson
Senior Lecturer in
Old Testament
Dr David Williams
Lecturer in Missiology

We respectfully acknowledge the Wurundjeri People, who are the Traditional Owners of the land on which the Ridley College campus is built.
Ridley College is an affiliated college with the Australian College of Theology, CRICOS Provider Code 02650E.
As mandated by the Victorian Government, Ridley College will require students, staff, contractors and other visitors
attending its campus to be fully vaccinated against COVID-19.
© 2022 Copyright. All Rights Reserved.