Ridley’s board comprises of committed Christians from a range of occupations and backgrounds, each member bringing a high level of professional skill and experience.

Board Members

Prof Greg Baxter
Bachelor of Science (Honours) PhD
Deputy Chair
Rev Sandy Jones
Cert IV in Business Management, Bachelor of Theology, Diploma Ministry, RCC, FAIM

Other Board Members

  • Rev Maria Brand-Starkey: Master of Divinity, Graduate Diploma of Bible and Ministry
  • Rev Mark Chew: Bachelor of Commerce (Honours), Graduate Diploma in Applied Finance, Graduate Diploma of Divinity
  • Mrs Tanya Costello: Bachelor of Arts (Honours), Bachelor of Law
  • Rev John Forsyth: Bachelor of Arts, Master of Psychology, Bachelor of Divinity (Honours), Graduate Diploma in Bible and Ministry
  • Prof Ian Harper: Bachelor of Economics (Honours), Master of Economics, PhD, FASSA, FAICD
  • Rev Ryan Holt: Master of Divinity, Graduate Diploma of Divinity, Bachelor of Education
  • Revd Dr Wei-Han Kuan: Doctor of Theology, Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Law (Honours)
  • Mrs Moana Overton: Bachelor of Business Management (Honours), Chartered Accountant
  • Rev Dr Brian Rosner: Bachelor of Arts (Honours), Doctor of Theology (Dallas), PhD (Cambridge).


  • Mr Michael Petering: Chief Financial Officer, Ridley College

President of the College

The Most Reverend Dr Philip Freier
Bachelor of Applied Science, Diploma Education, Master of Educational Studies, PhD, Bachelor of Divinity
Archbishop of Melbourne

We respectfully acknowledge the Wurundjeri People, who are the Traditional Owners of the land on which the Ridley College campus is built.
Ridley College is an affiliated college with the Australian College of Theology, CRICOS Provider Code 02650E.
As mandated by the Victorian Government, Ridley College will require students, staff, contractors and other visitors
attending its campus to be fully vaccinated against COVID-19.
© 2022 Copyright. All Rights Reserved.