Ridley’s board comprises of committed Christians from a range of occupations and backgrounds, each member bringing a high level of professional skill and experience.



Prof Greg Baxter
BSc (Hons) PhD


Deputy Chair

Rev Sandy Jones
Cert IV (BusMgmt), BTh, Dip Min, RCC, FAIM



  • Mr Andrew Asten
    MPhil, BCom, LLB (Hons)
  • Rev Maria Brand-Starkey
    MDiv, Grad Dip Bible & Min
  • Mr Geoff Buchanan
    LLB, BCom
  • Rev Mark Chew
    BComm (Hons), GradDipAppFin, MDiv, GradDipDiv
  • Mrs Tanya Costello
    BA, LLB
  • Rev John Forsyth
    BA, MA Psych,  BDiv (Hons), GDip B&M, DipMin
  • Prof Ian Harper
    BEcon (Hons), MEc, PhD, FASSA, FAICD
  • Rev Ryan Holt
    MDiv, GDip Div, BEd
  • Revd Dr Wei-Han Kuan
    ThD, BA, LLB (Hons)
  • Mrs Moana Overton
    BMs(Hons), CA
  • Rev Dr Brian Rosner
    BA (Hons), ThM (Dallas), PhD (Cambridge)

Acting Secretary

  • Mr Bruce Harris
    (Acting Executive Officer)

President of the College

philip-freier The Most Reverend Dr Philip Freier
BAppSc, DipEd, MEdSt, PhD, BD
Archbishop of Melbourne


We respectfully acknowledge the Wurundjeri People, who are the Traditional Owners of the land on which the Ridley College campus is built. Ridley College is an affiliated college with the Australian College of Theology, CRICOS Provider Code 02650E. © 2019 Copyright. All Rights Reserved.