These scholarships are either awarded for a full year or by semester. Applications close on 31 January 2019 for semester one/full-year consideration, 31 May 2019 for semester two and 31 October 2019 for semester three consideration. All scholarships are means tested. Application forms are available from the Registrar or can be downloaded by clicking this link: 2019 Scholarship Application.

Hunter Scott Scholarships

Available for ordination candidates and ordained ministers enrolled in study.

Ellen Margaret Taylor Bursary

Available for women studying theology, with preference given to women from country Victoria.

Ridley College Scholarship for Indigenous Students

Available for students of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander descent who are eligible for (but not necessarily claiming) Centrelink’s Abstudy allowance.

Frederick Roper Scholarship and Sarah Pendlebury Bursary

Available in situations of financial hardship or financial difficulties or insufficient means.


We respectfully acknowledge the Wurundjeri People, who are the Traditional Owners of the land on which the Ridley College campus is built. Ridley College is an affiliated college with the Australian College of Theology, CRICOS Provider Code 02650E. © 2019 Copyright. All Rights Reserved.